Rack simulation

Home English Rack simulation

Pyro_Gweedo 2023-01-10 03:44:24
3 voices
9 replies
  • Author
    Posts
  • Pyro_Gweedo
    Joined: Dec 2022
    Posts: 7
    Location: Everett, Washington, United States
    Newcomer
    Likes:

    I’m trying to simulate a 24 mortar rack, 4 rows of 6 at various angles, to show as if fused to shoot one mortar at a time, working its way back and forth like a zipper cake. I can’t get the VDL to show more than one shot total

     

    DrewFinale
    Joined: Dec 2019
    Posts: 223
    Location: Finale Fireworks
    Charcoal
    Likes:

    Are you having creating the effect? Or trouble adding the shells to your script/timeline/show? Or trouble creating the rack? Or getting your shells to go into the rack? Or something else?

     

    You mentioned fusing, would you like all 24 shells chained together on a single chain fuse? Do you have a picture of the mortar rack you’re trying to simulate?

    Pyro_Gweedo
    Joined: Dec 2022
    Posts: 7
    Location: Everett, Washington, United States
    Newcomer
    Likes:

    I have mortar racks consisting of four angled racks with six mortars each, for a total of 24. I like to fuse them perpendicular to the racks so that each angle takes turns going off. I usually set them off sequentially in a Z pattern with anywhere from a quarter second to five seconds between each mortar canister shot.

    Pyro_Gweedo
    Joined: Dec 2022
    Posts: 7
    Location: Everett, Washington, United States
    Newcomer
    Likes:

    Similar to this rack:24 rack

    DrewFinale
    Joined: Dec 2019
    Posts: 223
    Location: Finale Fireworks
    Charcoal
    Likes:

    Here’s a video that demonstrates how to create a 24 shot fanned mortar rack, create a shell for the rack, chain-fuse shells together, and load shells and chains into the rack.

     


    DrewFinale
    Joined: Dec 2019
    Posts: 223
    Location: Finale Fireworks
    Charcoal
    Likes:

    Hi Pyro_Gweedo, let me know if the video is helpful and if you need anything else.

    Pyro_Gweedo
    Joined: Dec 2022
    Posts: 7
    Location: Everett, Washington, United States
    Newcomer
    Likes:

    Very helpful video, thanks Much !!!

    Pyro_Gweedo
    Joined: Dec 2022
    Posts: 7
    Location: Everett, Washington, United States
    Newcomer
    Likes:

    Is this rack simulation also possible at the Hobbyist level ?

     

    Dirk Enders – PyroOffice
    Joined: Nov 2018
    Posts: 21
    Location: Frankfurt / Germany
    Charcoal
    Likes:

    Hi Pyro_Gweedo,

     

    the visual presentaion and layout of racks is oly available in the Pro Version. The Hobbyist version provides a list with the needed racks !

    Dirk

    DrewFinale
    Joined: Dec 2019
    Posts: 223
    Location: Finale Fireworks
    Charcoal
    Likes:

    Dirk is exactly right. the visual rack layouts and diagrams are a key feature of the Pro version, they aren’t available in Lite or Hobbyist.

     

    Lite has no concept or racks

    Hobbyist lets you calculate the quantity of racks needed

    Pro lets you calculate rack quantities, visually drag & drop racks, and print rack layout and site layout diagrams. In the future, Pro will also have 3D rack diagrams.

Please login to reply to this topic.