Labels and e-match count

Home English Labels and e-match count

DB 2023-05-28 03:13:46
3 voices
5 replies
  • Author
    Newcomer
    This is my first year using Finale and I’m trying to understand the labels I just printed (labels by address). Address 1-14 has three mines and one slice all shooting at the same time, but it just says 1/1 e-match. Address 1-10 has two purple mines and two white mines shooting at the same time and it says 1/1 e-matches and 1/2 e-matches.

Can someone explain the difference between address 1-10 and 1-14 when it comes to the e-match count on the bottom right corner?

Labels by Address

NEC
    Newcomer
    The two purple mines on 01-10 are in the same rack and shooting at the same time, it looks like you’re allowing more than one ematch per pin when addressing, hence the 1/2 and 2/2 (matches 1 and 2 of two on the same pin in the same rack).  What does your addressing blueprint look like?  Are you using slats or duplicating module IDs?

DB
    Newcomer
    I didn’t set up a blueprint, but maybe there is one set by default? I’ll have to take a look. I didn’t specify slats or anything else.

DrewFinale
    Silver
    Hi DB, the “e-match hint” tells you the number of e-matches on the same firing system pin and at the same position. Looking at the position names in the upper right corner of your labels, I can see that all four of the items on address 01-14 on different positions. This is why the e-match hint says 1/1 e-match for each item. By contrast, two of the items on address 01-10 are at the same position. This is why they say 1/2 e-matches and 2/2 ematches.