Finale 3D Feature Requests

Home English Finale 3D Feature Requests

DrewFinale 2021-12-20 10:00:51
48 voices
128 replies
Viewing 9 posts - 121 through 129 (of 129 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • Barehm
    Joined: May 2023
    Posts: 44
    Location: Madison, Wisconsin, United States
    Newcomer
    Likes:

    Can we split the syncing of My Effects from all the other network operations that happen when we “Sync with Network”?  99% of the time, I just want to save My Effects to the cloud and move on. The extra time rechecking all the inventory catalogs I subscribed to is unnecessary and slows me down. It could save a bit of traffic to your servers too!.  Just something like “Save My Effects”.

    Curtis B
    Joined: Jan 2023
    Posts: 40
    Location: Ozark, Missouri, United States
    Newcomer
    Likes:

    It would be nice to have a dedicated interface for creating effects…

     

    When you click on “Create Effect” or “Edit Effect in VDL window” it would pull up a unique interface that would allow the user to make changes and see them real time. It would be similar to the effects editor window but instead of an entire timeline and full blown visual window, it would size the visual window to the specific size of the effect you are making and the timeline would only be as big as needed for your effect. Another attribute of this would be to return the “play” cursor to the beginning of the timeline so you could see your effect in its entirety without having to press the “beginning” button.

     

    Another VDL term I would like to see would be the terms Soft and Loud to either decrease or increase the noise of salutes so you don’t have to go into the effects editor to increase or reduce the noise of the break. This would also be helpful when designing new product that has a silent break (like horsetails, falling leaves, etc.) so you can finely tune the VDL without having to go into the effects editor.

     

    Another feature that would be nice would be to have the ability to create multiple “My Effects” databases so you can have various different personal catalogues saved. For instance, if you have product from years 2020, 2023, and 2024 but they all have various PFT, then it would be nice to have databases to account for this. Another instance this would be useful for would be different shooting sites. Some sites require more PFT due to the proximity of sound and pyro to the crowd where others can get by with little to no PFT. You could utilize a “Create Effect Database” under your profile this way and customize the name for each database you create.

    Højen & Magic
    Joined: Aug 2019
    Posts: 3
    Location: Holstebro, Central Jutland, Denmark
    Newcomer
    Likes:

    The option to choose the distance between positions, instead of the whole lenght when arranging multiple positions.

    Mum Pyrotechnics
    Joined: Jun 2022
    Posts: 10
    Location: Minot, North Dakota, United States
    Newcomer
    Likes: 1

    Cue Limit Indicator

     

    It would be really helpful to be able to set a cue limit that is either manually entered or based on guns per rack at each pos. I script 2 decently sized shows and lose track of how many cues I have at each position, especially when getting close to done. If there was a way to have some kind of indicator to let me know a position is getting to the limit I set so I don’t have to go into each pos to see how full it is would be a huge help!

     

    If there is already something out there for this. Someone please let me know.

    Dirk Enders – PyroOffice
    Joined: Nov 2018
    Posts: 42
    Location: Frankfurt / Germany
    Charcoal
    Likes:

    Hi Mum Pyrotechniks,

     

    maybe the Show -Show Settings – Show – Show Pin counts (or Pin warning dots ) may help you !

     

    Regards

    Dirk

    PFX-TK
    Joined: Mar 2019
    Posts: 4
    Location: Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
    Newcomer
    Likes:

    Google Map 3D

     

    – Able to deselect a specific area, e.g. some of the sports stadium on google maps are unfinished then it can be replaced with external SKP Model.

    – Able to rotate the map to make it easier to select specific area.

    – Able to select more than 1 High-details 3D.

     

    Landscape and Water

     

    – Able to draw water freely to a specific area.

    Pyrorororo
    Joined: Jan 2022
    Posts: 21
    Location: United States
    Newcomer
    Likes:

    The rack window could use some upgrades.

    There’s more options in a single position, like clicking and dragging that would be nice with all positions up.

     

    Would be nice to designate if certain positions were clones, or mirrors or something like that. Maybe the tube turns a color other than red to show a pin or tube that mismatches the other clone, so it’s easy to read rack loading diagrams that have almost identical pins/loading but a couple wild-card cues.

    Pyrorororo
    Joined: Jan 2022
    Posts: 21
    Location: United States
    Newcomer
    Likes:

    ok another cool thing to have on rack diagrams is annotations that can have a leader line to each tube, could say things like the product

    PyroBunny
    Joined: Jun 2023
    Posts: 24
    Location: Redmond, WA
    Newcomer
    Likes:

     

    New Feature request : Remember me button on login screen, so we don’t need to enter the password each time Finale is launched.

    Great suggestion. Tip: You can login without entering your password by checking ‘Login offline’. This will also skip syncing with the network. If you need to sync after logging in offline, you can still do from the Effects window drop-down list or File > Sync with network.

    it’s been 2 years, are there any plans to implement this?

Viewing 9 posts - 121 through 129 (of 129 total)

Please login to reply to this topic.