Finale 3D Feature Requests

Home English Finale 3D Feature Requests

DrewFinale 2021-12-20 10:00:51
29 voices
85 replies
Viewing 6 posts - 81 through 86 (of 86 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • Pyrorororo
    Joined: Jan 2022
    Posts: 18
    Location: United States
    Newcomer
    Likes:

    needs more ways to view effect time, really disliking how FF +ms looks

    DrewFinale
    Joined: Dec 2019
    Posts: 319
    Location: Finale Fireworks
    Charcoal
    Likes:

     

    needs more ways to view effect time, really disliking how FF +ms looks

     

    Hey Pyrorororo, thanks for the feedback. What are you disliking about the Effect Time format? What would you like to see?

     

    For example, if you don’t like seeing the millisecond remainders, you can avoid scripting between frames by going to ‘Show > Show settings > Set timeline snap-to resolution…’. For events that are already in your show between frames, you can nudge them to the nearest frame by going to ‘Script > Align > Align effect times to frame rate…’. Does this help?

     

     

     

     

    Looping in our engineer who’s currently working on timeline/timecode, Will.

    Will
    Joined: Feb 2018
    Posts: 52
    Location: Palo Alto
    Newcomer
    Likes:

    Hello, I’m the engineer working on effect times.  Did Drew’s suggestion fix what you didn’t like?  If not, could you give a detailed explanation of how you would like it to work?

     

    If you set the timeline “snap-to resolution” with the menu item, “Show > Show settings > Set timeline snap-to resolution” to be the same as the frame rate of the effect time (Show > Show settings > Set effect time format) then the playhead, and the time counter during playback, will generally NOT show the +ms.  They will look nice and clean.  But if the timeline snap-to resolution is different from the effect time format, the time counter during playback WILL show the +ms.

     

    Will

     

    Barehm
    Joined: May 2023
    Posts: 14
    Location: Madison, Wisconsin, United States
    Newcomer
    Likes:

    I’ve got a pretty easy one – can you add the RGB value for Teal to VDL?  I’m shocked how many cannister shells I’m loading into my inventory that use that description.

    DrewFinale
    Joined: Dec 2019
    Posts: 319
    Location: Finale Fireworks
    Charcoal
    Likes:

     

    I’ve got a pretty easy one – can you add the RGB value for Teal to VDL? I’m shocked how many cannister shells I’m loading into my inventory that use that description.

    Have you checked out VDL Colors? Are any of the existing colors a good match?

     

    Barehm
    Joined: May 2023
    Posts: 14
    Location: Madison, Wisconsin, United States
    Newcomer
    Likes:

     

     

    Have you checked out VDL Colors? Are any of the existing colors a good match?

     

     

    Yes, I have found keeping that color ‘half’ wheel page open is super helpful. Turquoise is at least in the right family, it’s not all that close.

Viewing 6 posts - 81 through 86 (of 86 total)

Please login to reply to this topic.